Thought for A while

When u smile when no ones around , u really mean it:-)

Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Wat kinda law is this….??




How many times do we come across such situations wherein u do certain things for the first time n got caught…

Bunking ur lecture and bein publicly thrashed for it seems absolutely ridiculous when ur doin it for the first time….
Being caught at the wrong place at the wrong time and with wrong people can sumtimes seem to be a plan
executed by someone above……and u have no options but to Just stand and stare…

Have u ever been a victim of true bad luck..How many times have u done sumthing wrong for the first time
consciously or unconsciously and been caught…Let me explain… Like travelling without ticket…may be for less
than a station…may be just not even travelling just moving around..n then bein caught by the Tc…..and then been
grilled as if, it was ur regular hobby to travel ticket less….

Have u ever been late in ur lecture for the First time and then been a victim of ur professor’s wrath who
conveniently doesn’t remember whether u were punctual on other days...

This comes from ma personal experience, had bunked a lecture for the first time after the professor entered the
class…there were a bunch of students royally leaving the room as if they had other important appointments…I
too tried to sneak out with them…and there I heard the magical words…HEY you there, come here!!!……and what
followed was public embarrassment, wrong publicity and absolutely unwanted moments of ma life…

Travelled with a day old expired pass and then was caught by a ruthless TC who kept on bombarding me as if
everyday he catches me doing the same ….he was furious coz I wasn’t luking guilty moreover ma expressive face
showed a lot of frustration of being at wrong place at the wrong time…Such moments u really look up and wonder
WHY me?????
Many a times u find yourselves doing things for the first time wrong or rite…but things which are very much seen
around…It seems easy …u do it …u follow it…and then Screw up yourselves!!

U obey the law 99 % of the time, out of genuine reasons u miss it once and there u pay for it…

Wat kind of law is this???

Thursday, September 2, 2010

Random Lessons;-)



The other day , a lady was taking her 8 year old son’s lessons.. …there was evidently lot of spelling mistakes in the book, which the teacher must have committed on the board or rather failed to correct while checking the student’s notebook… She told her son,” Ur teacher doesn’t know anything , she is not good at her work…there was a lot of arguments between Mom n son…son refusing to accept dat the teacher’s spellings are wrong…After a long discussion he finally corrected..and den sat down sulking…I did think it was wrong on her part to demean the teacher coz he may never respect her or obey her….but later I wondered dat why do we have standards set for a designation/ job/authority….All these things got to be subjective….We should teach our children How to think? And not what they should think…Each individual should have his own parameters of good and bad…..and his respect can be achievd only on fullfillng those.
In schools we always place our teacher in high regards, We seldom question their knowledge, their ability or so, we are tuned in to be so. May be I am wrong in saying so, but herein we restrict the mindsets of the child. Later on, I did commend the lady for standing by her principles and her urge to develop the child’s learning process rather than trying to shape him to be someone who merely follows the socially accepted philosophy of “Ur gurus are always right”. With complete respect to ma cherished teachers , I truthfully accept coming across some really worthless ones, and do conclude that “ let an individual decide whom to admire/ respect and follow, don’t idolize anyone merely on the basis of the roles they are supposed to play rather do treat them accordingly for the roles they play.

Knowing wat should be done is not important when compared to wat is to be done…….

Saturday, August 21, 2010

Order! Order!

A Real life Incident….

I was on ma first outstation audit with two of ma colleagues to ma native Kerala;-) way back around 5 years back..but till date…This day and its memory brings tears in ma eyes…Hang On sentimental Fools..I meant Tears which emanate due to uncontrollable Laughter…
I was with two absolutely new (to me) individuals…So all of us were trying our level best to be good to each other…one of the colleague , a female she happened to be ma colleage mate whom I didn’t mingle up well during ma college days…We settled out there completed our work and the day arrived when our very much adorable & senior partner ( referred as PAPA) & one more senior ( BHAIYYA) flew down for finalization…Dat was gonna be our first dinner with him…….and I was told by this female colleague (BBB) dats he is very much inquisitive about everyone’s whereabouts so brush up ur knowledge about ur origin and ur own self…
Just imagine ma dad’s reaction on ma untimely enquiry about…where is the exact location of ma native in kerala….and how long is it from ma audit place…Where was I born ?/ exact prononunciation ..Dat day I was really tensed…god alone knows why….
We were told that we would be picked up by 8. From our respective hotels….On time we were in the vehicle with Papa , Bhaiyya & driver…..and there it all started, PAPA was constantly arguing with the driver in our local language which he didn’t evidently have a fluency in…and when I intervened to help I was completely Ignored ,Atleast ignored enough for me to SHUT UP!!... BBB just added to ma embarrassment with “ Didn’t I tell u…he is like dat only”….Finally we landed up at a restaurant…..wherein we the only ones..it was north Indian kinda restaurant in South….I was completely happy….with the thought wow…Roti sabzi daal….sab milega…….after a long time..We sat there…the waiters seemed to be out of work…and then the session began….
Papa….”Hmm.....”
We :- Clearing our throats…drinking water…controlling our unreasonable smilez..
Papa:- Hows the food out here???
BBB :-We don’t know..we haven’t come this far…for dinner…
Papa:- Am asking u abt the food which they provide in office….
Me: laughing giggling …just want to be gayab for a minute to laugh ma lungs out
BBB :-gushes//ohhh I thought……(never mind kinda looks… )
Papa: So Nisha u have ur roots here…where is ur native
Me: Confidently…***** place **** district *** kms away from this place…..
Papa: Does river ***** pass thru there???/
Me: Yes sir probably…..dunno……….
(clean bowled…yeh kaisa saawal hain I hardly come here once in 5 years…still I said all wat I ratofied….Grrrr…………..)
The menu card arrives……and papa announces “U people order”….Pssst….Seems indecent how can we….so we asked Bhaiyya to order,he smiles sheepishly and said u order (lately realized cunning advise)… BBB in order to avoid “ pehle aap pehle aap syndrome” Starts naming the items… the moment she finishes…PAPA listed out why all the things ordered is not appropriate cancels all wat was said…with our well given permission( as if we had an option;-)) …By dat time I was in splits..when to wash ma hands…Bhaiyya now gives us both “ I knew it kinda expressions;-)…….My colleague is by this time fuming with anger…….back to gulping the food ordered………No wastage is his Rule….( for others)……We ate hearts content…..and was then again given the menu for ordering ice cream….
BBB intelligently refused……I said chocolate.!!!!...nai madam sirf vanilla hi hain……theek hain woi dedo…..PAPA wapis jag gaye……..lets have it from some ice cream parlour……lets leave…….dis time I was fuming!!.......Grrr………..Poochte kyu ho bhai!!!!
Therez more to embarrassment we entered the parlour & was handed over the menu card…and orderd different delicious icecream mix….. finally to be told that ur order has been placed…Scoop icecream just let us know which flavor u prefer…..Seriously felt like being a part of some comedy GAG…and could hear those fake laughter applause in background……..
Back home ….the outburst of BBB ,till then A sophisticated girl is still a eyewatering Memory to think of …WAAH kya scene hain…….joh kuch wahan nai bol payi….woh us kamare ke chaar deewaron ke beech bola…… the next time we go out…….lets say we are fasting………hahahaha
Kehaana mein kya haraz hain……we have then been out several times……and didn’t have such embarrassment but did have different other kinds……but still our senior was the most adorable one…..Koi doubt mat rakhana….

KAL Aaj Aur kal......


Looking back at the time flown by I do feel like catching and preserving certain moments including ma childhood, friends circles, office jokes /pranks , babysittg days with ma nephew , hang ups and literaly end up cursing the revolving earth
"why it had to move and why couldn’t it just stay Still….."

Times have changed…even though friends are the same…I wondered wat was it dat is missing..i didn’t have an answer…….The jokes cracked…The pranks played all just echoed in my ears loud n clear..and I wanted to go back….Sumtimes being in memory lane is such a peace..

When I see ma nephews growing up…….Aloud I think…They were Chhhooooo Chweeeeeet …..When they used to blabber n not chatter ;-) Those innocent looks, that attention seeking acts…and glorious reaction on being noticed…I miss all dat….
In office , At home, socially………everything just changes……sum has reasons which even though the brain logically understands……….the heart just refuses to accept…Why cant a relation…an environment….be the same…….Change is the eternal truth…but sumtimes too hard to accept n move on…U do adjust to the new environment…But why cant people maintain the old happy hippy ways;-)

Many a times I meet people whom I used to be acquainted with…and now it’s a just a waving HI or an ignoring Glare ( This is sumthing I HATE!!!!)………The so called action oriented conversation ends there itself….until… hold ur breath!!!! Either one of u is searching for a job…and u intend to circulate ur CVs…(This is sumthing which is very common nowadays)…Building mates…with whom u used to chat for hours when u weren’t knowledgeable..and basically didn’t do anything, now u don’t even know where they are working , where do they travel……Hardly do u prefer to talk to them when u spot them……….

I just feel that…….those days wouldn’t come by again…….So is the case with tODAY and if not for now its gonna be never……So why cant we just ignore the consequences and do and behave as we like and spread as much of cheer as possible with the least expectations…If each one of us would take an effort to just smile at each other…the world would be less confrontational….

Tuesday, July 13, 2010

AmarPrem (Literally;-))


Off late whenever I find ma guy friends bonding well with each other, or rather supporting each other , there is a very obvious and well supported teasing which naturally starts and now it doesn’t seem weird at all..Changing times, changing minds, changing preference, wonder what all will change heheh…
Thanx to Kal ho na ho…rather the famous kantaben who made A “hole” lot of difference in the mindsets…Far stretched out of box thinking..
Way back a guy talking to a girl seemed a bit awkward and people refrained to talk to oppo sex when in public….but now I guess u prefer to be known as friendly with girls,…Ders a need to be known as STRAIGHT.Sec 377 did allow certain welcomed and long awaited acceptance yet it did create an environment wherein the straight ensure that they are recognized as straight in all respects ;-)

In jovial meets among ma friend groups we do end up pairing guys wid guys...and there are some who are more than welcoming to such mockLove session...and the level to which they stoop really leaves ur jaws dropped…( Reference to the eternal “Preet” story wid Deep feelings especially on SUN and SAT ..LOL samjhdar ko ishara kaafi hain;-)) U actually go on and on..embarassing and awkwardness doesn’t seem to be much in place and moreover during such hilarious teasing riot, the expressions of the onlookers who seem to be well informed about the Sec 377 developments seems to be a treat to watch and then roll in ur laughter ..The whole things seem to be infectious & hilarious! Guys now wanna be sure they are linked with girls and girls now just pray ladka accha ho ya bura..bus who ladka ho yehi kaafi hain…..
Nevertheless, we have always learned Knowledge is always a boon….But sumtimes Ignorance is a Bliss!!!

Saturday, July 10, 2010

Serious Comedy;-)



Early morning, in ma hurry to go to office with utmost interest( totally sarcastic) I was literally dragging ma self from Bed to sofa to Tv remote to Bathroom…slowly n steadily I did get dressed up and was packing the most important component of ma bag the “Tiffin”..Ma dad n Mom were murmuring sumthings which I could vaguely hear…as usual I have the habit of poking ma nose when it needn’t be…ma dad just churned out intelligently dat it was abt me…I refrained coz now issues regardg me has to be predominantly abt my Wedding…

But Baap kiska hain..he just again went on and on regarding how I should change ma preference n be adjusting n blah blah blah……In a spur of moment, I emotionally said…kya karu dad , jisko dilo jaan se pasand kiya usne jaa kar shaadi karli…abb mai kya karu….
And that expression on ma dad’s face is beyond words!! He was startled, stunned ,shocked & frozen all in all , just a Kodak moment;-) He, may be for a moment, but believed me ;-) heheh… ….It was rolling on the floor laughter for ma momsi Coz MAA sab jaanti hain..and the guy I was talking abt was none other than ABHISHEK BACHCHAN!!!

Real estate boom, new constructions and residency homes coming up in fastening speeding & heighten rates is really a well evident change in our lifestyles.
There were times wherein we freely roamed around each other places without bothering. The doors of ur neighbours were seldom closed. During the powercut, it was a joyful time wherein all the aunties would sit in common passage discuss stories and we kids used to play with each other.screaming running jumping. Most of the times u never knew where u kids are bein feeded.I still feel tempted when I recollect having the delicacies which are next door neighbor used to prepare and she still treasures the memory of me barging into their houses innoncetly following ma nose.

Way back I too remember, having a stupid fite wid ma mom and then sacrificing ma lunch( random reason- TO teach momsi a lesson) She being ma mom knew that for nothing on this earth would I remain Hungry …and lavishly had ma lunch at ma neighbour’s place.. Back in time, children had no option but to play outdoor games and too wid diverse mates…now even children have their own choices of friends, Strange as it sounds;-) We have various classes for extra circular activities not to enrich the kids but to plainly occupy them wid some activity! I guess its slowly trying and following the western culture…Therz a strange coldness that shrugs u nowadays..
Now, we have houses with CCTV kinda cameras, coz the eyehole isn’t enough of a security, We have lifts coz the floors have increased, and climbing the stairs is Very irritating! U hardly know ur next door neighbor coz interacting is always a bit hestitatg. I wonder why? Wat has changed? is this the coldness of the new generation, the Well hyped privacy among the youngsters or Rather I would put it simple terms..Wats the need to talk to them!! We are self sufficient, all kinda help is a phone call away, we don’t basically require the Botherhood whats not needed is not maintained…

So u basically find cluster of people staying together but rarely being together;-)

Tuesday, July 6, 2010

Bandh Bandh ….matlab ??? Sab KAAM bandh;-)



Euphoria about July 5th bein a nationwide Bandh just caught everyone’s attention….One day where we evidently cant work….Cant come out of our houses….Even though we predominantly like never before show our willingness to make it to work……..”I would have if I could” it really tickles ma funny bone….

How Outrageous !! Is nt this a pathetic replica of our non co-operation movements which were glorified back in our history books….Herein by voicing a protest and announcing a bandh….wat exactly Do we achieve?

Let me See…..hmmm…….
A compulsory unpaid leave…
An involuntary but welcomed long weekend..
All family members irrespective of their designations, place of working, shifts of working are at home…So GALA time!!
Total rest…need not go out to shop also for petty thins, as shops are closed…
Business people lose a day of revenue….Time & money wasted! “money” not earned is waste , rite!!

We are practically voicing against price rise….and declare a total Bandh! And thus foolishly lose a day’s revenue…..and still pay a high price coz nothing changes!!
Some people like us the middle class, secure job ,lazy couch workers , Do sit back and rest…….but the lower strata..who survive thru daily wages…Are severly Hit!! In every sense…So whom does this BAndh Benefit!!
Some political parties who just wanna raise “aam aadmi ka mudda!.”...bhale hi aadmi gaya khadde mein, buses were attacked , rails were blocked….and a lot of commotion created to display Protest against the functioning of the nation….it had to be a Complete BANDH!!......
A completely involuntarily BANDh!
On the contrary, not raising a voice, or creating an unrest, and Showing discomfort against the fuel price hike would also send wrong signals of being indifferent…..Coz it does matters to pay as if u have to travel in a cruise and then end up travelling squeezed as a hen in a rick….Slowly all things are getting expensive….but declaring a bandh and hurting people irrespective of their reasons to venture out, seems nothing but insane!!

How can we amicably and peacefully voice our discomfort without logically losing out on our Revenue generation seems the question of the hour!!

Saturday, June 26, 2010

A completely fair Deal!!


I have always believed that do good to others and the same shall be done to you…..
A smile for a smile ……..A frown for a Frown………..Life Is nothing but a mirror……..U see it as u R…..
"If happy then Life is gr8
If confused then Life’s too vague"

How often have I seen people explaining things / happenings to others, rationalizing things done….the words spoken…..the silence kept! “U” are soo busy explaining urselves to others dat u fail to reveal urselves to the most important Ones….dats YOU!! Didn’t u ever come cross instances wherein u backed off from a party, a get to together, and just said “actually, ma mom didn’t want me to go””ma dad doesn like it” “have to go out wid friends, cant make it” u back out from doing sumthing and list umpteen reasons but fail to say or rather acknowledge,”I didn’t coz I didn’t want to!!....Its not our fault, it’s a known fact that people will not accept such an answer it sounds Snobbish,Rude,Crude n wat not!! It doesn’t seem right…Truth always seems feeble when it sounds selfish ….So u come up convincingly with feel good answers
Authenticity lacks or rather takes a back seat to being accepted by people…I sumhow feel that many a times We are caught up in a Web of emotions…..Excitement, Love , a bit of fear insecurity , compassion…..Hurt….Emotions seems to be flowing in group, ur thoughts sway from one to another…….Nothing seems RIGHT… Chose a “positive” feeling or one that is other-centered Then probably ur labeled as a “people pleaser”?Chose a “negative” one, wherein u have to hurt , Then probably Ur being selfish?
Off late I just stumbled upon sumone who naively taught me dat whatever we do , being Selfish isn’t Bad……it is the best thing We could do to ourselves…
Extremes Ends are always the dead ends….one being wherein we give everything for fear that putting ourselves first in anything is “selfish,” u r exhausted…Probably on the other end u never really care for others , live in constant denial of other’s Existance , u probably be lonely & depressed…So most of us sail somewhere in between…unaware of our real wants;-)
U need to be responsible to yourself for yourself. Struggling and failing is something We end up doing…But owning up to ur inner conscience is an alarming need!! If u aint happy no one around u would be…

Mantra for happy living;-)

Just make atleast two people happy everyday……But ensure that one of the Two is YOU!!

Sunday, June 20, 2010

Superstitious Doings….



Nowadays the youngsters seem to be caught in a state wherein neither “are they traditional nor Modern…(Psst …reminds me of the consistent demand among guys in the matrimonial section For a traditionally modern Wife…heheh...)

We are claimed to be among the lot who seem to have lost their roots as being admist gaining knowledge and developing reasoning capabilities….Many a times I have argued with ma mom over innumerable things Why it as to be done the way it is done…..And most of the time rather all the time the answer is “ U just learn to obey….u r not supposed to question ur elders…when we ought to tell u sumthing it is for ur own good!!!......They just don’t understand that blindly following something without being able to relate to it…..is not wat we have been programmed to…..

Startg off with many superstitious things like…Not to leave ur hair open when u enter the temple…..Dont take a bath when we light the lamps of our homes…….Dont cut ur nails after sunset… never say goodbye, when leaving family members or you might never see them again. Rather say I will see u soon……If a woman was pregnant she never went to a funeral or she would lose her baby….When your palm itches, you will come into some money… menstruating women should not be allowed to take part in the function, should avoid touching anything in the house and just stay in one of the corner rooms, failing which they would be bringing in bad luck/omen.
The universal reason behind most of the above doings is because that they are considered to be inauspicious. How convenient!!!

Rather we should awaken our minds and try to reason that at a time when such things were followed ,it did had a logical backening…for eg….menstruating women required rest from the household chores and hence they were refrained from touching or doing anything…but nowadays the career oriented lot doesn’t require such protection from work…dat too with such superstitious shield!!
Cutting nails after sunset would harm the person in an age when there were no electricity …It would hurt the others too…..But now……how does dat bring bad omen???
Abstaining a pregnant women from attending a funeral no matter who died is outrageous…just for the fear that she would lose her baby…..or would be haunted by evil spirits … This is nothing more than a form of instigating Fear in her mind…which would eventually harm her!!!
Superstitions when backed by reason and logic doesn’t remain the same……it becomes more acceptable……but people keep following the same…looking down upon the ones who dare to rebel!!
U r so much convinced that it needs to be done in that way else u would harm urselves..dat u too think twice …and end up being convinced dat…..by following it I may not lose anything then why take chance…..
We also find in our society , being surrounded by astrology……any auspicious occasions and the dates venue time are decided based on ur stars….Marriage too is based on horoscope match…….in such a case when we only rely on these things “ scope of horrific happenings are too high…Belief backed by reasoning and understanding of circumstances is all wat seems correct……..

How many times we come across self created good omens………like a lucky pen, watch, a dress...A good wish from someone…Blessings of parents……Herein we are actually not realizing that we think dat by having the above mentioned supposedly lucky things we get an assurance dat our work will be done…….and a positive attitude towards a work completes it halfway itself…..the job gets done…and then u give credit to the things …but the real hero was ur attitude ur outlook which was feeded by an well needed assurance;-)

How much ever we claim to be open minded……deep rooted somewhere we also caress a fear of being wrong in our decisions..and hence look out for an assurance from a fortune teller……we may choose not to follow it……but still may seek for it to take a step in the seemingly right direction…Ridiculous Creatures;-)

Saturday, June 19, 2010

Nothing Much….



Do u lack anything in ur daily life??….nothing as such
Do u want to achieve something??…….Nothing re
Are u happy?? ……..i guess so………
Are u Basically pretty happy…… I would prefer to answer Yes!!
Are Things going alright??.... Nothing is goin wrong…….
The usual amount of difficulties and frustrations with daily life and the usual encounters over basic essential questions and whether or not there really are any answers to be had.Why do have to Question and Answer so much in life????Do we all have have purpose and meaning – perhaps do we need to have them??? Cant we just live !!!!.

Everyday getting up..dressing up..working,chatting… eating, sleeping…. But from time to time I ask myself is this all there is? Where is the meaning? What is the prupose?
The irony is where is the time to analyse wats goin on….. It’s a conundrum.Then again I have people rather advices that if you want something enough, you will find a way to make it happen. But kya chahiye yaar……ya phir Kyu???..or we rather don’t want to deal with the difficulty in making it happen while maintaining our easy goin TODAY!!! Personaly I find ma self putting things off until I have time constraints which if breached will cause me more grief ….Probably u may term it as “ Being Lazy”…..But I do and have worked hard at certain point of time to achieve things which were at that point seemed impossible……. So wats the difference now…Dunno!! Everywhere just being told to do things doesn’t motivate u to Do it……
I had experiences where in initially I feel excited about certain happenings and look forward towards it…….and then suddenly feel equally unsure about it. These happenings seem confusing or contradictory. Nothing justifies the time and energy u put in things when eventually u are left confused flabbergasted!!.
More often when I look around I find people mostly doing things for the heck of it…rather dan having a desire to do it……..may be dats mainly because it’s not always easy to identify exactly wat u desire!! Liking something……..loving something….Desiring something are all Hugely Different!!! Lucky ones do find the difference and some get stuck up in the Web of categorizing their lots of wants in the above category……..The Simple funda is ………..U will come to know when u have to…..and when ur destined to know……Until then stop questioning…..stop answering……..Just Breathe !!!Let Go…..and remind urself dat this very moments are ur very own…..Smile and spread Cheers around………and ur entire lifetime will be taken care of;-)

Friday, June 18, 2010

Tip Tip Tip Baarish Shuru hogayi;-)



Monsoon…...I find this is the season which actually seems to teach us or rather….convey that life is as we choose to see , to feel, to take!!!
Sumtimes during the monsoon….we feel Lazy…
sumtimes gloomy… sumtimes Rummantic…spirited…

Our mood swings from one to another.When it rains cats n dogs…n we enjoy the view outside…it’s the sound dat sumtimes frightn us n sumtimes it lifts our spirits up…the sprinkles of water on ur face tickles u..n sumtimes irritates u…….Ever wondered why the same situation same U and different outcomes…..its coz derz sumting that is constantly changing within u…..Ur mood!!....sumting how much ever u wana control….its in Vain..
Inspite of the problems it carries along like trains running late, Muddy roads…..floods…gutters overflowing….traffic jams….every day battling to grab a seat in the auto….paving our way through a sea with lots and lots of messy things in it……which u don’t want to guess even though u feel the unmentionable things……the max u do is SULK!!....and the trains suddenly seems to be unbearable with the umbrellas dripping….the raincoat cladded ladies who very cunningly keep themselves dry…..Being squeezed and crumbled in the compartment seems Yukk!! During such times….u rarely have an option;-) coz it’s the same old story everywhere…….

Still rains do are a blessing in disguise…a relief from the hot n humid climate……cold blows….thunders…….water pouring from the clouds……sun smiling in between and ther u witness the everhyped…RAINBOW!!! Romantic rain………. Greenery ….. Spirits and magical feeling …….all these seem nothing more than a Bullshit to some and ever believable and Wishful reality to some;-)……..

For me………it’s the most happening season……come wat may I just enjoying getting drenched…..at the cost of anything…..listening to music when its rainy really hard…cool breeze against U…..garma garam chai naa ho naa sahi….bas tez bearish se hi maaza aajata hain……Rain Rain come again!!!!

Saturday, May 8, 2010

AADIMANIA…….


Mania means crazy…rite huh! Am I crazy abt dis monster Yes I am,,,,,,,rather I find all the people who has met him been crazy abt him…..He is ma nephew.. just born ..he was dis cuddling cute chunk resembling a cute cat..lazy just like me…..i cherish his childhood oops babyhood heheh…so much that I do wonder Why is he growing up…..Memories cant make up for the timeless joy…

New lease of liveliness-
As a small baby u always try to amuse him with some kinda toy…or remote or anything to catch his attention and motivate him to initiate a move forward..to crawl..We did the same …But this naughtie would pull the mat or sheet laid beneath to get the thing without him moving forward….He still manages the same philosophy..U need to be lucky for this I guess…..he used to astonish everybody by showing willingness in goin to everyone…Proudly his MOMMA dear would say He is just like me…LOL…..
On growing a year older I recollect taking him alongwith ma mom n his….to the studio for a snap…..which we still adore..his two bunny toothy smile admist a red background…His 1st birthday was rocking…which found him at his all time best…….He had this unexplained and till date confusing mood change when he just pulls off all his clothes and is in his bare minimum……that was the day when he did it for the first time in public..and no one did complain….He was comfy comfy happy happy…..

Birthdays Bash !!
He took a center stage everywhere on everyones bday……and all were more than willing for the same……I remember him to be so understanding and loving at times…….There are certain snapshots wherein I still feel the jitters of his presence as a toddler bein around in ma home…….So when I actually see him 8 years old….i refuse to acknowledge him as my aadi….I did tell him that “ MUjhe mera Baby aadi chahiye”……..and couldn’t help smiling when he replied inncocently with an ounce of jealously….” Nisha Mami woh aadi toh wapis nai aayega……abhi mere marne ke baad dusara janam hoga tabhi who aadi shayad aayega” Must be wondering why jealous…..anyone in the pillai family bein obessesed or concerned abt any other kid is not taken well by him ( A rare concessional ticket is given to his Kid Bro –His sole follower cum admirer )…….He is the SOLE SUPERSTAR…….he used to behave so..

NEEPS & Nish – da wicked caretakers…..


As he grew he demanded untimely attention and used to like any other kid try to interfere interrupt a conversion and try to demand attention , would pester us to play with him or just give him attention …..Da underlying loud and clear message was…….dont talk to each other and have a gr8 time …….I AM HERE…….LOOK AT ME………PLAY WITH ME…..DO NOT IGNORE ME……. once he pestered us so much that we “me & his mom….kept him in the center of the room and sat across at two ends with a plastic ball in ma hand and convinced him abt a game wherein we will hit him with the ball and if he gets hit he is out…..and kept hitting him …….hahah,,,, we were really wicked u see….poor thing enjoyed these games…….
Zara Nach ke dikha..
I was one of the fortunates to witness his superb dancing skills especially after his bath…….in a white towel….( u see who inspired ranbir….)…..His dance meant only shaking his butt……but truly a great treat to ur eyes and a laughter ride……….he did dat oblivious to whoz who was in the room……..on hearing his fav songs……..BABUJI zara dheere chalo bijali khadi yahan bjali khadi………..His naughtiness and pranks knew no bounds……

Episodes


Incident 1- Age 2 yrs

Ha ha one more humuorous incident was when he slipped into the toilet…and he actually went inside it….(just a year or two old or sumthing)…he was so numb after dat…..We took him out and knocked his head with our knuckles….to check whether he has lost his memory as he didn’t cry nor was talking…..On asking his name..he said Aadi,,,and then started complaining and crying on seeing My mom…….We both the “Neeps& nish”….were wickedly laughing at our assumptions on him loosing his memory…….ahhaha…

Incident 2 - Age 3……

Guilty of locking his mom in the bathroom when the two were alone at home….
not knowing to unlock the same…..Had got the entire locality down at their doorstep….was a ground floor flat……The scene I encountered on reaching there was….My sis in law is in locked screaming for help…and this monster cum angel sitting on the bed and relishing the biscuits thrown at him from the window by the neighbours to hold his attention towards them and ensure that his movements are watched……..Psst…..MY sis in law was relieved at the fact that she had taken clothes to change in the bathroom….coz when she came out she was welcomed by a few strangers…the key fixer….the neighbours …..relatives…….a big event must say done by an calm n naïve child!!!

Incident 3- Age 6 I think so……

Thrown a coconut down on the road……..
He loves to drink coconut water and eat the malai……dats wat ma dad would agree to buy for him…to attract his likeliness and to be in his good books without unnecessarily spending on his demands of toys….n all….dis was an easy affordable way to have aadi in ur pocket for sometime…So after relishing it he threw it outside the window from our first floor flat….towards the road…….ahahh and wat followed was an angry passerby …who could scream as he had just missed the catch…my mom went mad at aadi….he was threathen of police coming n all…….all in all a HIT and miss case!

New Entrant- Dinku……


The entry of his baby cousin brother whom he had named before his birth as DINKU (cOurtesy an ad on Tv)……and then Mr Show stopper was seen aping the baby movements just to be fondly crave for attention when it was goin towards his baby bro…..Jealous to the core …competitive Yet His laziness takes over everything……..
All in all a very eventful life around….Now completely changed likes n dislikes…..Just like any other kid a complete computer freak…….video games play station…..Loves to play with people he can boss around…….protective and possessive abt his brother…..

To sum it all “lazy ……..just like me , A dimple on one side ………..just like me……..
doesnt give much importance to timely intake of food ……….. not at all like me! LOL!

Monday, May 3, 2010

Trains: An exasperating yet inevitable part of life…..


Since ma school days have always be travelling by trains…..It was more than a necessity and a plausible escape from bus travelling (Psst…me one of the rare species who feel sick and then make the other commuters feel sick by unalarmingly vomiting). Not a kind who remembers or rather cherishes the foremost happenings in life……so dunno how trains became an inseparable part of life…College, classes, Articleship. first job………everything I have reached and travelled through these “Manage to get in & I assure to transport you” .

No one can deny that their everyday chores get scheduled on the basis of the time tables of the trains…..We preach “Ek jaati hain toh dussari aati zarur hain”………but We practice “Praan jaaye par gaadi naa chute”….. The “Oh shit!! maaan I missed my train expressions are sumtimes priceless, u rather wonder dat the person just missed his breath….The whole idea of getting into the train is too risky at times………..U need to stand in front and have people behind you who will push u in without ur consent and u are assured of their strength n eagerness to get in ,dat eventually will GET U IN hehehe dis is wat I follow!!!….initially u feel as some
” Hen bein squeezed merciless into a van but once inside It.. you can sophistically pretend to look out for your space…Still u find Some dumb emotional fool who get in, turn around at the entrance and call out “nita” tum chadhe “nita” tum chadhe…….Abheey “*&%^&&%” once you get in she will get an opportunity or rather spacious opportunity to come in…

Once inside…da most humorous scene is to watch “catch a seat “driven people looking around admist chaos and asking desperately for seat …waking up certain sleepyheads and gettg some well deserved “I will kill You” looks…Herein I recollect an incident wherein me and ma friend had booked a seat ( By words) and were waitg for vikhroli statn to arrive so dat we could rest our ***….Normally the commuters do get up a station or two before so dat they pave their way through the crowd, this particular female wasn’t budging ,My anxious friend started mumbling in our common lingo abusing her for being so laidback and inconsiderate or rather utilizing her seat till she sees The V of Vikhroli hehehe…….Now the curtain raiser…….She arose few sec before the station……and politely told ma friend in our same lingo..”Please do have a seat”……ma friend was stunned or rather sheepishly stunned..
Moral : not all southie’s appear to be one….so be careful the next time u use ur lingo
Each of the commuter are our known by their train timings…U find People claiming ,”why four are not bein accommodated on the seat meant for three irrespective of the sizes of the first three ( How illogical can we be!!!) I personally like standing near the door and holding ma face against the wind listening to ma mobile instead of finding a place to rest ma seat… But had a bad experience wherein a stone was just thrown at the door by some kinda “I-can't-be-caught-type” idiots….saw innocent people injured….So much of insanity around…just like da stone , a bomb was planted….Wats wrong with our sensibilities…Does taking a revenge mean doin bad to the easily available Lot……..I don’t think so!!!...We all are unique in our own way and merely belonging to any community/caste/social status/ does not Qualify us to pay for the deeds of few wrong dumbheads…….
Certain incidents are peculiar in train which are absolutely worth a mention “fisherwomen alongwith their unbearable Tokri which they squeeze in the upside of the handle hanging rods ( punishing the one standing beneath the same with terrify drops of stinking water “Do bhoondh maut ke!! ) College group who are absolutely irritating at times….they are the ones who rejoice on getting in ,then rejoice on finding place ,then further rejoice with an ounce of screams on finding some known faces……phew! in short fultu earthcracking noises..Feel like shooting them with a silencer!! But couldn’t refuse the fact that once upon a time I too was a part of such groups….wherein friendship was made in few glimpses shared while standing on station waitg for the trains..It was a joyful time observing different generes of people under one common platform.. Could not help mentioning my astonishment coupled with loads of witchg witch laughter on witnessing a scene wherein my “Now good friend but then just a classmate “ was conversing with a stingy beggar on board exactly uttering “ hey you dirty rag please move off…..dont fall on me “ (How well the beggar understood da English)… U sumtimes sympathize when u find people arguing ,fighting ,abusing even hurting each other physically for want of some seat, some space or rather just for the sake of Not touching them” Some females who are found squatting at the entrance who very courageously advise you how to manage to stand without hurting them….I remember once replying to them “ “agali baar haath ke saath pairon ko bhi upar latkakar khadi rahti hun, hawaien mein latkungi toh aap ko takleef nai hoga naa”; then u find some specific types like me listening to music on earphones unaware least oblivious to the environment.

The most wanted people being the EVER WELCOMED “Vendors”..Who literally struggle their way with their baggages to make a living ,they strike a cord with everyday commuters. On encountering old women , men selling /begging u are forced to pensively wonder of offering substantial money but there is something which holds you back. Lack of trust!
Some things are invaluable , I vividly remember once offering ma seat to an elderly lady, she was so surprised rather moved by my gesture…such moments re ensures ur faith on doin and meaning Good!! Talking of the good ……am reminded of the singing sessions with ma friends……teasing each other by changing the lyrics of the song…..Repeating certain songs again n again on realizing someone’s irritation. Clicking photos…..posing for the same……LAuging aloud on certain fights which go haywire n then slowly being dragged into the same for the untimely laughter…..poor husbands ,kids,parents,Boyfriends and I dunno who all are cursed……I bet I don’t understand the abuses thrown ,so fail to react appropriately…Ignorance does work….How we all manage to have fun while just travelling...It is merry ride to think of….it does carry a lot of moods, lots of fear ,anticipation, problems, hopes, happiness……U find untimely help & support on any mishaps or accidents..U feel secure and safe….I guess its true with any transport means…however it’s the lifeline in Mumbai ,Once they are dead……. we die in fulfilling our daily commitments…It’s the most happening place wherein u also end up making a lot friends- TRAIN FRIENDS.. I admit of not having any but still have seen and heard of them……..But with friends or without friends around ,train journey still is enjoyable and interesting inspite of the crowd, the uncertain speed, da late arrivals/departures….Its How u perceive if u wana have fun u surely can!!!

Tuesday, April 20, 2010

Fear…..I refuse TO BLINK!!



Everyone has their own…it may be different or same but having different connotations ,,,,,u may deal it with it in ur own way…mostly people unknowingly deal with it in the most convenient way dats….” Not acknowledging its existence”…….Some fite with it in pain and loneliness…Sum accept and Ignore it…… proudly claiming it as part of our weakness…at each stage we carry it wid us……..for some it keeps changing……I find fear resides where hope is surrounded by doubts….Doubts arise due to too much of knowledge and unwanted reasoning capabilities….
As a small child, I do recollect fearing darkness….during powercuts at my hometown …..i used to feel scared…before the powercut timings I used to ensure bein close to somebody……make ma place before hand…but admist the darkness n alongwith ma family talking to each other abt the Whos who.n all irrelevant but still proclaimed dead important matters I used to feel safe n secured….but Now strangey I do find peace in darkness…..when low sad, worried….i seek darkness otherwise too…….just to hide myself or rather hold myself!
Way back it just struck me dat..i wasn’t afraid of darkness..it was the fact that I lost sight of ma people during darkness……dats wat worried me……Loneliness……so we all have are share of fears n worries its how we see it …..or interpret it…..
Somethings bother you……. DO nOT Blink at it……..Fear- It's what pushes you past "good enough" and doesn't let you rest until it's "right……..There is a need to attend it and stare at it right in the eye, to stare it right down, to see it, to know it, to let it know you, and to not let your fear, your hesitance, your what-if be a part of that experience. ………
(Psst…… dedicated to ma friend – BBB !!! who was recently spotted watching Phoonk 2 at a theatre ((please note it was just a trailor shown between another screening))…..With Manoj kumar kinda action i .e hands on her face, with little gaps between fingers which gave her a satisfaction dat she actually was viewing a horror scene……..LOL!!!

Girls Day out….


As excited it sounds..wasnt exactly so…Fed up of the innumerable attempts to organize a meet of all our friends..due to “n” number of options given ..”yahan kyu nai ,wahan kyu nai”.,…”abhi kyu nai ,tabhi kyun nahi”…”mil kar kya program hain”…We the “totally determined….but directionless threesum” decided to go out n njoy our day and show everyone that We can n will have fun……We like minded three (at least in such matters)…decided a nearby outlet and were all set to have a gr8 time……the restaurant was good…ambience gr8 but there weren’t any people as such…good for us…felt at home….

We sat there @initially looking around in amazement…Click click….”wahan par khadi reh yahan pe”,”upar dekh ,yahan pakad” yes we did manage to get some extremely deserving frowns from the waiters out there.…@den the mode changed to smiling at each other….@then finally We where Staring at each other…We lacked a ability to talk …or would rather put it up as…we didn’t have a topic to talk,…reason quite evident….MOBILES our lifes are narrated exaggerated and transmitted without time lag..So there was nothing to ask…nothing to discuss…nothing to bitch about…Found the same strange…But we are girls!! Rite??? we can still talk ………Blah Blah Blah on “how we donot have sumthing to talk”….We managed to pull each others leg…do a little bit of Dancing at their folk session….n then experienced & fully relished mouthwatering delicacies….WOW…hmmm……really tempting…n then all of us were eyeing at one particular corner–dats the horoscope reading one….We all behaved as if would rather sit n njoy…why pay unecessarily…but Knowing future is an excitement in itself full of curiosity n hopes…So we three sat there showing our Bhavishya rekhas……..
Loved and enjoy and found many of the claims to be true…some funny…yet acceptable…da one wherein I was asked to be a bit less straightforward with people to preserve them in ma life…my friend bein advised or rather told dat she would learn driving….at the same time I was requested and not told to avoid any kinda vehicles for the health and well beings of others…Astonishment shown by him on hearing my dad’s name…and his claim dat” unka kuch nahi hain aap mein”..(Psst ROFL..Rolling on the floor laughter different interpretations u see ;))... the chirpy one whos a die hard rummmantic bein advised to think from her brains and not from heart coz heart will mislead her….i somewhere felt he knows us personally and was taking a fultu revenge by telling us all everything we didn’t wanna acknowledge although he put it up as a good show…convincing enough to earn his money

Later early evening we got up to head off to our usual lifes …had a great time and took a pledge dat the next time we meet , we wouldn’t talk to each for a week prior to the meeting de..in short we would have good reserve to exercise our tongue and lighten our moods n minds….but still we continue bein tuned into 24 by 7 mobile updates..KYa hua…kahan gaye…kya kiya….kya laga…aisa kyu laga….kya lagana chahiye tha….Phew I can really go on..but somewhere putting a fullstop is a relief I guess;-)

Saturday, April 10, 2010

Into each life some rain must fall, Some days must be dark and dreary.


It seemed like a normal day in July …….unsure whether it will rain or not….people moving around busy wid their apparently important chores..had a decent start for the day which turned out to be a magnificent experience am not sure whether to Quote it as a nightmare or a Great Escape from nature’s nasty side…………

It was ma initial days as a self proclaimed audit assistant (..dunno wat was I assisting …LOL…)..in one of pharma company…..Had ma colleagues but as snooty as I preferred to be had been all by myself in ….it wasn’t exactly a rainy day…….but for sure had clouds all over our head…..by afternoon it began pouring cats n dogs…..was given an option to leave early so jumped at dis gr8 option ( dedication to ma work is sumthing which is absolutely scarce at such times …hhehehe) and didn’t have a mobile ( don’t faint I Hated Mobiles at that time !!!) nor am I dat obedient to use the landline and inform loved ones about where I am……..hate to do that dunno why……

So chal pade mauke par chauka maarne aur ek weekday par jaldi ghar paunchne….reached the Dadar station in around 20 mins…..Weather was Awesum…….rain at its best …..Wind was as forceful as never……my umbrella had swinged a couple of times before finally giving up….and there I stood among thousands…..without a shelter……trying to make space for ma two legs ( wat all did I think while escaping from office nice weather…..can travel back home early …no crowd during this time….WOW.) and now exact words in ma mind were “ WHERE DO I GO”……..tried a stunt back to office but the roads were blocked coz of floods( was seceretly happy about the same…..i hated the work place and stayg there was never welcomed)….Fortunately I found ma self amongst a randomly created group who decided to walk down through the highway….so our journey began at 3.pmm……..

I was quite amazed by my own thought process, I had left office all by myself on such a dreadful day……struggled my way through a absolutely huge crowd…..and then started walking towards unfamiliar roads with completely unknown people ( didn’t even ask their names!_) still I was surprisingly positive of reaching home by the evening……..( FYI- am a die hard pessimistic specie)….may be Da underestimation of destructive powers of rains could be a probable reason ( ya let me clarify da news regarding rain in assam, delhi etc destroying the routine is not as affective and impactful on people like me…..who reacts only when experience hits hard!!)

So der I was amongst the mumbaikars walking through the divider with volunteers ( hats off to all of them)…..guiding us…….Sumtimes circumstances has its own strange ways of uniting all kinds of people……All my co walkers were worried abt their loved ones…..mobiles had died ,no network for the ones alive……..As and when we crossed an area , we had someone reaching their destination with relief inviting us to stay back but fortunately like me all the rest were adamant in reaching our own homes…….

During the whole padhyatra………da most horrifying scene encountered was at KURLA !! ohh god it would have been an absolute breathtaking treat to ur eyes if u were watching it from home..LOL!!!......but not for us…..i don’t remember the river /lake wat it was…..it overflew……and when we were taking our liitle baby steps……. It apparently seemed as we are actually admist a sea……( ENJOYED EACH MOMENT COZ wasn’t really bothered to reach home and wanted to experience da feeling of being alone)..Standing there I actually felt dat may be wont be seeing my loved ones again……but strange as I am didn’t break down………coz was quite happy with ma life and wouldn’t mind if it ended this way!......Still selfish as we all are we don’t want to struggle and die so again marched my way…..helping and bein helped ….Finally reached Vikhroli around 9.30..pitch dark……..and the fourth last person a lady from our group accidentally met her husband…..Certain sights can be more dan a blessing at times….Wished I too bumped into some known people but hard luck I guess…the other one with me broke down screaming nd crying and refusing to walk and cursing god!......Humans can scare u to death sometimes!!.....i remembered people crying at somebody’s death…….i didn’t understand wat suddenly trigged her tear factory…….ohh May be da fact dat the other lady met her husband.probably yes Or no!!.......noways did I ask her….PAnni mein dubba kar maar daalegi…heheheh.

Saw huge crowd for the first time…….all drenched no umbrellas ….Nature still weeping in full swing….consistent rains made the scene turn bad to worse…….people were getting into garabage vehicle trying to find a place for their legs….women old young……men of different grades saw the driver of the vehicles sheepishly smiling at the absolute unity in this diversity……we didn’t manage to get a place and we had a volunteer who was going vechicle to vechicle asking to drop us at our destination….every place was full…..now even I was down……cotton dresses dat too with an inner and churiddar to mess up things further…can really be a pain in u know wat…??? ..empathised with people wearing jeans too…….Finally a red van was ready to stuff us up……all 4 ladies….in the vechile……AAP bas kahan pe aage chood do……adamant in desperation not to walk further…….

….but By supreme God’s wishful grace I had one most memorable adventure still in store for this eventful day… the vechicle was goin till Mumbra…had hefty 4 mens inside……they were consoling us…….i was at the backseat and quiet as a mouse….coz I was the only one beyond thane, da lady getting down at thane advised me to stay at her place and not to go further with these people alone beyond thane…..( I was stubborn enough to reach home had to ignore to her absolutely concerned and circumstantially rightful advise)

I observed the mobile in the hands of one of the guys.,who absolutely resembled sum gundappa shetty kinda goondas ( with more gold over his body dan a southie wify )in early movies of ajay devgan suniel shetty….etc…. .his contact list consist of all names with the suffix BHAI!.......Ding dong my heart sank.,……….where am I ……who are these people…..they kept talking also about how they had to return back from airport and one of their seth is stranded there n all…….

While striding through the waves and battling the Most untimely traffic suddenly the guy at the driver seat started calling out to another driver.....and asked Goa hain goa ?......(Psst my random thoughts.....why is he asking about goa...is he goin to goa...maybe he is too drunk........or maybe he is pulling da driver or perhaps everyones leg with respect to utter helplessness to reach at any desired destination)

Finally i see hime receive a packet of gutkha to keep him awake and us alive......and the brand name was GOA......Ahhhh! wat a relief..good!!! general knoweldge abt such things will increase only through such great encounters, i guess;-)

i was offered a mobile from them to call my dad…( YA yA till now nobody from my house knew where I was….?) I called up, reliance zindabad……sum handsets are in loudspeaker mode by default in took me 15 min to explain to ma dad……..da exact situation “it was 10.30 ….and I wanted him to come near the naka to pick me up….And theres a news ….Surprise surprise….the roads from thane to Kalwa are blocked so now am stranded……good god there is anotherway from Thane –mumbra directly….and they can still drop me at some known place……Sometimes ignorance can give u abundant astonishing pleasure at tiring times…….”


Suddenly I realized dat all the guys are having a good laugh…da reason bein ma dad…he ended up requesting those people…. Da exact words are in quotes”Bhai saab meri beti ko aap **** tak chood do….hum wahaan se usko le lenge…chahiye toh thode aur paise lelo………” ooh SHItt!....seriously wanted to hide ma face somewhere…..ma dad’s gone mad…….i apologized but those people were really sweet dan imagined ( okk truth is dat they can never been imagined as sweet but their acts were seriously sweet) they kept prasing my dad to be so concerned and innocent with words………one of the guys knew my mothertongue….i hate people who know other’s mothertongue..and that idiot told it to me after ma conversation with dad….yus I had spoke abt them to him ……with supreme confidence dat no one knows ma language..ahahhah….had a tough time facing him……so wat I am pissed off waanna go home……..bas hogaya…..

Finally I was dropped at a place far from decided destin…..coz of road block….had to again around 1.am stride through the waters….those people…stood there watchg me making my way…waved a heartfelt and well deserved thanks……saw a BEST bus goin in dat direction entered the same…..the vechicle left……he called up ma dad and informed…..got down from the bus…..and there u hear another irony…….the bus conductor charges u 4 bucks for less than a minute in dat bus…….Strange and absolutely outrageous……saw my dad ….worried….he kept on telling me about my brother, sis in law….cousins status most of them still in office…..very intelligent decision must say……no lights…..water had flooded till first floor………but somewhere my mind was not with wat he had to say……it was still in dat vehicle wherein I was a little while ago doubting each and everyone ‘s intention , we humans are so programmed by our own thoughts and suspicions that during such tiring times too we don’t Trust people……Trusting is something we fear and consider as a weakness……..doubting is rather mark of intelligence..i laughed at ma self loud and hard, and enjoyed very bit of my journey back home….alone!!.....sense of pride..and sense of being among the esteemed blessed one …….Such experience reensures ur faith and hope on the gift Called Life……and more dan anything On the almighty!!