Thought for A while

When u smile when no ones around , u really mean it:-)

Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Wat kinda law is this….??




How many times do we come across such situations wherein u do certain things for the first time n got caught…

Bunking ur lecture and bein publicly thrashed for it seems absolutely ridiculous when ur doin it for the first time….
Being caught at the wrong place at the wrong time and with wrong people can sumtimes seem to be a plan
executed by someone above……and u have no options but to Just stand and stare…

Have u ever been a victim of true bad luck..How many times have u done sumthing wrong for the first time
consciously or unconsciously and been caught…Let me explain… Like travelling without ticket…may be for less
than a station…may be just not even travelling just moving around..n then bein caught by the Tc…..and then been
grilled as if, it was ur regular hobby to travel ticket less….

Have u ever been late in ur lecture for the First time and then been a victim of ur professor’s wrath who
conveniently doesn’t remember whether u were punctual on other days...

This comes from ma personal experience, had bunked a lecture for the first time after the professor entered the
class…there were a bunch of students royally leaving the room as if they had other important appointments…I
too tried to sneak out with them…and there I heard the magical words…HEY you there, come here!!!……and what
followed was public embarrassment, wrong publicity and absolutely unwanted moments of ma life…

Travelled with a day old expired pass and then was caught by a ruthless TC who kept on bombarding me as if
everyday he catches me doing the same ….he was furious coz I wasn’t luking guilty moreover ma expressive face
showed a lot of frustration of being at wrong place at the wrong time…Such moments u really look up and wonder
WHY me?????
Many a times u find yourselves doing things for the first time wrong or rite…but things which are very much seen
around…It seems easy …u do it …u follow it…and then Screw up yourselves!!

U obey the law 99 % of the time, out of genuine reasons u miss it once and there u pay for it…

Wat kind of law is this???

Thursday, September 2, 2010

Random Lessons;-)



The other day , a lady was taking her 8 year old son’s lessons.. …there was evidently lot of spelling mistakes in the book, which the teacher must have committed on the board or rather failed to correct while checking the student’s notebook… She told her son,” Ur teacher doesn’t know anything , she is not good at her work…there was a lot of arguments between Mom n son…son refusing to accept dat the teacher’s spellings are wrong…After a long discussion he finally corrected..and den sat down sulking…I did think it was wrong on her part to demean the teacher coz he may never respect her or obey her….but later I wondered dat why do we have standards set for a designation/ job/authority….All these things got to be subjective….We should teach our children How to think? And not what they should think…Each individual should have his own parameters of good and bad…..and his respect can be achievd only on fullfillng those.
In schools we always place our teacher in high regards, We seldom question their knowledge, their ability or so, we are tuned in to be so. May be I am wrong in saying so, but herein we restrict the mindsets of the child. Later on, I did commend the lady for standing by her principles and her urge to develop the child’s learning process rather than trying to shape him to be someone who merely follows the socially accepted philosophy of “Ur gurus are always right”. With complete respect to ma cherished teachers , I truthfully accept coming across some really worthless ones, and do conclude that “ let an individual decide whom to admire/ respect and follow, don’t idolize anyone merely on the basis of the roles they are supposed to play rather do treat them accordingly for the roles they play.

Knowing wat should be done is not important when compared to wat is to be done…….