A Real life Incident….
I was on ma first outstation audit with two of ma colleagues to ma native Kerala;-) way back around 5 years back..but till date…This day and its memory brings tears in ma eyes…Hang On sentimental Fools..I meant Tears which emanate due to uncontrollable Laughter…
I was with two absolutely new (to me) individuals…So all of us were trying our level best to be good to each other…one of the colleague , a female she happened to be ma colleage mate whom I didn’t mingle up well during ma college days…We settled out there completed our work and the day arrived when our very much adorable & senior partner ( referred as PAPA) & one more senior ( BHAIYYA) flew down for finalization…Dat was gonna be our first dinner with him…….and I was told by this female colleague (BBB) dats he is very much inquisitive about everyone’s whereabouts so brush up ur knowledge about ur origin and ur own self…
Just imagine ma dad’s reaction on ma untimely enquiry about…where is the exact location of ma native in kerala….and how long is it from ma audit place…Where was I born ?/ exact prononunciation ..Dat day I was really tensed…god alone knows why….
We were told that we would be picked up by 8. From our respective hotels….On time we were in the vehicle with Papa , Bhaiyya & driver…..and there it all started, PAPA was constantly arguing with the driver in our local language which he didn’t evidently have a fluency in…and when I intervened to help I was completely Ignored ,Atleast ignored enough for me to SHUT UP!!... BBB just added to ma embarrassment with “ Didn’t I tell u…he is like dat only”….Finally we landed up at a restaurant…..wherein we the only ones..it was north Indian kinda restaurant in South….I was completely happy….with the thought wow…Roti sabzi daal….sab milega…….after a long time..We sat there…the waiters seemed to be out of work…and then the session began….
Papa….”Hmm.....”
We :- Clearing our throats…drinking water…controlling our unreasonable smilez..
Papa:- Hows the food out here???
BBB :-We don’t know..we haven’t come this far…for dinner…
Papa:- Am asking u abt the food which they provide in office….
Me: laughing giggling …just want to be gayab for a minute to laugh ma lungs out
BBB :-gushes//ohhh I thought……(never mind kinda looks… )
Papa: So Nisha u have ur roots here…where is ur native
Me: Confidently…***** place **** district *** kms away from this place…..
Papa: Does river ***** pass thru there???/
Me: Yes sir probably…..dunno……….
(clean bowled…yeh kaisa saawal hain I hardly come here once in 5 years…still I said all wat I ratofied….Grrrr…………..)
The menu card arrives……and papa announces “U people order”….Pssst….Seems indecent how can we….so we asked Bhaiyya to order,he smiles sheepishly and said u order (lately realized cunning advise)… BBB in order to avoid “ pehle aap pehle aap syndrome” Starts naming the items… the moment she finishes…PAPA listed out why all the things ordered is not appropriate cancels all wat was said…with our well given permission( as if we had an option;-)) …By dat time I was in splits..when to wash ma hands…Bhaiyya now gives us both “ I knew it kinda expressions;-)…….My colleague is by this time fuming with anger…….back to gulping the food ordered………No wastage is his Rule….( for others)……We ate hearts content…..and was then again given the menu for ordering ice cream….
BBB intelligently refused……I said chocolate.!!!!...nai madam sirf vanilla hi hain……theek hain woi dedo…..PAPA wapis jag gaye……..lets have it from some ice cream parlour……lets leave…….dis time I was fuming!!.......Grrr………..Poochte kyu ho bhai!!!!
Therez more to embarrassment we entered the parlour & was handed over the menu card…and orderd different delicious icecream mix….. finally to be told that ur order has been placed…Scoop icecream just let us know which flavor u prefer…..Seriously felt like being a part of some comedy GAG…and could hear those fake laughter applause in background……..
Back home ….the outburst of BBB ,till then A sophisticated girl is still a eyewatering Memory to think of …WAAH kya scene hain…….joh kuch wahan nai bol payi….woh us kamare ke chaar deewaron ke beech bola…… the next time we go out…….lets say we are fasting………hahahaha
Kehaana mein kya haraz hain……we have then been out several times……and didn’t have such embarrassment but did have different other kinds……but still our senior was the most adorable one…..Koi doubt mat rakhana….
Thought for A while
When u smile when no ones around , u really mean it:-)
Saturday, August 21, 2010
KAL Aaj Aur kal......

Looking back at the time flown by I do feel like catching and preserving certain moments including ma childhood, friends circles, office jokes /pranks , babysittg days with ma nephew , hang ups and literaly end up cursing the revolving earth
"why it had to move and why couldn’t it just stay Still….."
Times have changed…even though friends are the same…I wondered wat was it dat is missing..i didn’t have an answer…….The jokes cracked…The pranks played all just echoed in my ears loud n clear..and I wanted to go back….Sumtimes being in memory lane is such a peace..
When I see ma nephews growing up…….Aloud I think…They were Chhhooooo Chweeeeeet …..When they used to blabber n not chatter ;-) Those innocent looks, that attention seeking acts…and glorious reaction on being noticed…I miss all dat….
In office , At home, socially………everything just changes……sum has reasons which even though the brain logically understands……….the heart just refuses to accept…Why cant a relation…an environment….be the same…….Change is the eternal truth…but sumtimes too hard to accept n move on…U do adjust to the new environment…But why cant people maintain the old happy hippy ways;-)
Many a times I meet people whom I used to be acquainted with…and now it’s a just a waving HI or an ignoring Glare ( This is sumthing I HATE!!!!)………The so called action oriented conversation ends there itself….until… hold ur breath!!!! Either one of u is searching for a job…and u intend to circulate ur CVs…(This is sumthing which is very common nowadays)…Building mates…with whom u used to chat for hours when u weren’t knowledgeable..and basically didn’t do anything, now u don’t even know where they are working , where do they travel……Hardly do u prefer to talk to them when u spot them……….
I just feel that…….those days wouldn’t come by again…….So is the case with tODAY and if not for now its gonna be never……So why cant we just ignore the consequences and do and behave as we like and spread as much of cheer as possible with the least expectations…If each one of us would take an effort to just smile at each other…the world would be less confrontational….
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)