Thought for A while

When u smile when no ones around , u really mean it:-)

Saturday, June 26, 2010

A completely fair Deal!!


I have always believed that do good to others and the same shall be done to you…..
A smile for a smile ……..A frown for a Frown………..Life Is nothing but a mirror……..U see it as u R…..
"If happy then Life is gr8
If confused then Life’s too vague"

How often have I seen people explaining things / happenings to others, rationalizing things done….the words spoken…..the silence kept! “U” are soo busy explaining urselves to others dat u fail to reveal urselves to the most important Ones….dats YOU!! Didn’t u ever come cross instances wherein u backed off from a party, a get to together, and just said “actually, ma mom didn’t want me to go””ma dad doesn like it” “have to go out wid friends, cant make it” u back out from doing sumthing and list umpteen reasons but fail to say or rather acknowledge,”I didn’t coz I didn’t want to!!....Its not our fault, it’s a known fact that people will not accept such an answer it sounds Snobbish,Rude,Crude n wat not!! It doesn’t seem right…Truth always seems feeble when it sounds selfish ….So u come up convincingly with feel good answers
Authenticity lacks or rather takes a back seat to being accepted by people…I sumhow feel that many a times We are caught up in a Web of emotions…..Excitement, Love , a bit of fear insecurity , compassion…..Hurt….Emotions seems to be flowing in group, ur thoughts sway from one to another…….Nothing seems RIGHT… Chose a “positive” feeling or one that is other-centered Then probably ur labeled as a “people pleaser”?Chose a “negative” one, wherein u have to hurt , Then probably Ur being selfish?
Off late I just stumbled upon sumone who naively taught me dat whatever we do , being Selfish isn’t Bad……it is the best thing We could do to ourselves…
Extremes Ends are always the dead ends….one being wherein we give everything for fear that putting ourselves first in anything is “selfish,” u r exhausted…Probably on the other end u never really care for others , live in constant denial of other’s Existance , u probably be lonely & depressed…So most of us sail somewhere in between…unaware of our real wants;-)
U need to be responsible to yourself for yourself. Struggling and failing is something We end up doing…But owning up to ur inner conscience is an alarming need!! If u aint happy no one around u would be…

Mantra for happy living;-)

Just make atleast two people happy everyday……But ensure that one of the Two is YOU!!

Sunday, June 20, 2010

Superstitious Doings….



Nowadays the youngsters seem to be caught in a state wherein neither “are they traditional nor Modern…(Psst …reminds me of the consistent demand among guys in the matrimonial section For a traditionally modern Wife…heheh...)

We are claimed to be among the lot who seem to have lost their roots as being admist gaining knowledge and developing reasoning capabilities….Many a times I have argued with ma mom over innumerable things Why it as to be done the way it is done…..And most of the time rather all the time the answer is “ U just learn to obey….u r not supposed to question ur elders…when we ought to tell u sumthing it is for ur own good!!!......They just don’t understand that blindly following something without being able to relate to it…..is not wat we have been programmed to…..

Startg off with many superstitious things like…Not to leave ur hair open when u enter the temple…..Dont take a bath when we light the lamps of our homes…….Dont cut ur nails after sunset… never say goodbye, when leaving family members or you might never see them again. Rather say I will see u soon……If a woman was pregnant she never went to a funeral or she would lose her baby….When your palm itches, you will come into some money… menstruating women should not be allowed to take part in the function, should avoid touching anything in the house and just stay in one of the corner rooms, failing which they would be bringing in bad luck/omen.
The universal reason behind most of the above doings is because that they are considered to be inauspicious. How convenient!!!

Rather we should awaken our minds and try to reason that at a time when such things were followed ,it did had a logical backening…for eg….menstruating women required rest from the household chores and hence they were refrained from touching or doing anything…but nowadays the career oriented lot doesn’t require such protection from work…dat too with such superstitious shield!!
Cutting nails after sunset would harm the person in an age when there were no electricity …It would hurt the others too…..But now……how does dat bring bad omen???
Abstaining a pregnant women from attending a funeral no matter who died is outrageous…just for the fear that she would lose her baby…..or would be haunted by evil spirits … This is nothing more than a form of instigating Fear in her mind…which would eventually harm her!!!
Superstitions when backed by reason and logic doesn’t remain the same……it becomes more acceptable……but people keep following the same…looking down upon the ones who dare to rebel!!
U r so much convinced that it needs to be done in that way else u would harm urselves..dat u too think twice …and end up being convinced dat…..by following it I may not lose anything then why take chance…..
We also find in our society , being surrounded by astrology……any auspicious occasions and the dates venue time are decided based on ur stars….Marriage too is based on horoscope match…….in such a case when we only rely on these things “ scope of horrific happenings are too high…Belief backed by reasoning and understanding of circumstances is all wat seems correct……..

How many times we come across self created good omens………like a lucky pen, watch, a dress...A good wish from someone…Blessings of parents……Herein we are actually not realizing that we think dat by having the above mentioned supposedly lucky things we get an assurance dat our work will be done…….and a positive attitude towards a work completes it halfway itself…..the job gets done…and then u give credit to the things …but the real hero was ur attitude ur outlook which was feeded by an well needed assurance;-)

How much ever we claim to be open minded……deep rooted somewhere we also caress a fear of being wrong in our decisions..and hence look out for an assurance from a fortune teller……we may choose not to follow it……but still may seek for it to take a step in the seemingly right direction…Ridiculous Creatures;-)

Saturday, June 19, 2010

Nothing Much….



Do u lack anything in ur daily life??….nothing as such
Do u want to achieve something??…….Nothing re
Are u happy?? ……..i guess so………
Are u Basically pretty happy…… I would prefer to answer Yes!!
Are Things going alright??.... Nothing is goin wrong…….
The usual amount of difficulties and frustrations with daily life and the usual encounters over basic essential questions and whether or not there really are any answers to be had.Why do have to Question and Answer so much in life????Do we all have have purpose and meaning – perhaps do we need to have them??? Cant we just live !!!!.

Everyday getting up..dressing up..working,chatting… eating, sleeping…. But from time to time I ask myself is this all there is? Where is the meaning? What is the prupose?
The irony is where is the time to analyse wats goin on….. It’s a conundrum.Then again I have people rather advices that if you want something enough, you will find a way to make it happen. But kya chahiye yaar……ya phir Kyu???..or we rather don’t want to deal with the difficulty in making it happen while maintaining our easy goin TODAY!!! Personaly I find ma self putting things off until I have time constraints which if breached will cause me more grief ….Probably u may term it as “ Being Lazy”…..But I do and have worked hard at certain point of time to achieve things which were at that point seemed impossible……. So wats the difference now…Dunno!! Everywhere just being told to do things doesn’t motivate u to Do it……
I had experiences where in initially I feel excited about certain happenings and look forward towards it…….and then suddenly feel equally unsure about it. These happenings seem confusing or contradictory. Nothing justifies the time and energy u put in things when eventually u are left confused flabbergasted!!.
More often when I look around I find people mostly doing things for the heck of it…rather dan having a desire to do it……..may be dats mainly because it’s not always easy to identify exactly wat u desire!! Liking something……..loving something….Desiring something are all Hugely Different!!! Lucky ones do find the difference and some get stuck up in the Web of categorizing their lots of wants in the above category……..The Simple funda is ………..U will come to know when u have to…..and when ur destined to know……Until then stop questioning…..stop answering……..Just Breathe !!!Let Go…..and remind urself dat this very moments are ur very own…..Smile and spread Cheers around………and ur entire lifetime will be taken care of;-)

Friday, June 18, 2010

Tip Tip Tip Baarish Shuru hogayi;-)



Monsoon…...I find this is the season which actually seems to teach us or rather….convey that life is as we choose to see , to feel, to take!!!
Sumtimes during the monsoon….we feel Lazy…
sumtimes gloomy… sumtimes Rummantic…spirited…

Our mood swings from one to another.When it rains cats n dogs…n we enjoy the view outside…it’s the sound dat sumtimes frightn us n sumtimes it lifts our spirits up…the sprinkles of water on ur face tickles u..n sumtimes irritates u…….Ever wondered why the same situation same U and different outcomes…..its coz derz sumting that is constantly changing within u…..Ur mood!!....sumting how much ever u wana control….its in Vain..
Inspite of the problems it carries along like trains running late, Muddy roads…..floods…gutters overflowing….traffic jams….every day battling to grab a seat in the auto….paving our way through a sea with lots and lots of messy things in it……which u don’t want to guess even though u feel the unmentionable things……the max u do is SULK!!....and the trains suddenly seems to be unbearable with the umbrellas dripping….the raincoat cladded ladies who very cunningly keep themselves dry…..Being squeezed and crumbled in the compartment seems Yukk!! During such times….u rarely have an option;-) coz it’s the same old story everywhere…….

Still rains do are a blessing in disguise…a relief from the hot n humid climate……cold blows….thunders…….water pouring from the clouds……sun smiling in between and ther u witness the everhyped…RAINBOW!!! Romantic rain………. Greenery ….. Spirits and magical feeling …….all these seem nothing more than a Bullshit to some and ever believable and Wishful reality to some;-)……..

For me………it’s the most happening season……come wat may I just enjoying getting drenched…..at the cost of anything…..listening to music when its rainy really hard…cool breeze against U…..garma garam chai naa ho naa sahi….bas tez bearish se hi maaza aajata hain……Rain Rain come again!!!!