Thought for A while

When u smile when no ones around , u really mean it:-)

Saturday, May 8, 2010

AADIMANIA…….


Mania means crazy…rite huh! Am I crazy abt dis monster Yes I am,,,,,,,rather I find all the people who has met him been crazy abt him…..He is ma nephew.. just born ..he was dis cuddling cute chunk resembling a cute cat..lazy just like me…..i cherish his childhood oops babyhood heheh…so much that I do wonder Why is he growing up…..Memories cant make up for the timeless joy…

New lease of liveliness-
As a small baby u always try to amuse him with some kinda toy…or remote or anything to catch his attention and motivate him to initiate a move forward..to crawl..We did the same …But this naughtie would pull the mat or sheet laid beneath to get the thing without him moving forward….He still manages the same philosophy..U need to be lucky for this I guess…..he used to astonish everybody by showing willingness in goin to everyone…Proudly his MOMMA dear would say He is just like me…LOL…..
On growing a year older I recollect taking him alongwith ma mom n his….to the studio for a snap…..which we still adore..his two bunny toothy smile admist a red background…His 1st birthday was rocking…which found him at his all time best…….He had this unexplained and till date confusing mood change when he just pulls off all his clothes and is in his bare minimum……that was the day when he did it for the first time in public..and no one did complain….He was comfy comfy happy happy…..

Birthdays Bash !!
He took a center stage everywhere on everyones bday……and all were more than willing for the same……I remember him to be so understanding and loving at times…….There are certain snapshots wherein I still feel the jitters of his presence as a toddler bein around in ma home…….So when I actually see him 8 years old….i refuse to acknowledge him as my aadi….I did tell him that “ MUjhe mera Baby aadi chahiye”……..and couldn’t help smiling when he replied inncocently with an ounce of jealously….” Nisha Mami woh aadi toh wapis nai aayega……abhi mere marne ke baad dusara janam hoga tabhi who aadi shayad aayega” Must be wondering why jealous…..anyone in the pillai family bein obessesed or concerned abt any other kid is not taken well by him ( A rare concessional ticket is given to his Kid Bro –His sole follower cum admirer )…….He is the SOLE SUPERSTAR…….he used to behave so..

NEEPS & Nish – da wicked caretakers…..


As he grew he demanded untimely attention and used to like any other kid try to interfere interrupt a conversion and try to demand attention , would pester us to play with him or just give him attention …..Da underlying loud and clear message was…….dont talk to each other and have a gr8 time …….I AM HERE…….LOOK AT ME………PLAY WITH ME…..DO NOT IGNORE ME……. once he pestered us so much that we “me & his mom….kept him in the center of the room and sat across at two ends with a plastic ball in ma hand and convinced him abt a game wherein we will hit him with the ball and if he gets hit he is out…..and kept hitting him …….hahah,,,, we were really wicked u see….poor thing enjoyed these games…….
Zara Nach ke dikha..
I was one of the fortunates to witness his superb dancing skills especially after his bath…….in a white towel….( u see who inspired ranbir….)…..His dance meant only shaking his butt……but truly a great treat to ur eyes and a laughter ride……….he did dat oblivious to whoz who was in the room……..on hearing his fav songs……..BABUJI zara dheere chalo bijali khadi yahan bjali khadi………..His naughtiness and pranks knew no bounds……

Episodes


Incident 1- Age 2 yrs

Ha ha one more humuorous incident was when he slipped into the toilet…and he actually went inside it….(just a year or two old or sumthing)…he was so numb after dat…..We took him out and knocked his head with our knuckles….to check whether he has lost his memory as he didn’t cry nor was talking…..On asking his name..he said Aadi,,,and then started complaining and crying on seeing My mom…….We both the “Neeps& nish”….were wickedly laughing at our assumptions on him loosing his memory…….ahhaha…

Incident 2 - Age 3……

Guilty of locking his mom in the bathroom when the two were alone at home….
not knowing to unlock the same…..Had got the entire locality down at their doorstep….was a ground floor flat……The scene I encountered on reaching there was….My sis in law is in locked screaming for help…and this monster cum angel sitting on the bed and relishing the biscuits thrown at him from the window by the neighbours to hold his attention towards them and ensure that his movements are watched……..Psst…..MY sis in law was relieved at the fact that she had taken clothes to change in the bathroom….coz when she came out she was welcomed by a few strangers…the key fixer….the neighbours …..relatives…….a big event must say done by an calm n naïve child!!!

Incident 3- Age 6 I think so……

Thrown a coconut down on the road……..
He loves to drink coconut water and eat the malai……dats wat ma dad would agree to buy for him…to attract his likeliness and to be in his good books without unnecessarily spending on his demands of toys….n all….dis was an easy affordable way to have aadi in ur pocket for sometime…So after relishing it he threw it outside the window from our first floor flat….towards the road…….ahahh and wat followed was an angry passerby …who could scream as he had just missed the catch…my mom went mad at aadi….he was threathen of police coming n all…….all in all a HIT and miss case!

New Entrant- Dinku……


The entry of his baby cousin brother whom he had named before his birth as DINKU (cOurtesy an ad on Tv)……and then Mr Show stopper was seen aping the baby movements just to be fondly crave for attention when it was goin towards his baby bro…..Jealous to the core …competitive Yet His laziness takes over everything……..
All in all a very eventful life around….Now completely changed likes n dislikes…..Just like any other kid a complete computer freak…….video games play station…..Loves to play with people he can boss around…….protective and possessive abt his brother…..

To sum it all “lazy ……..just like me , A dimple on one side ………..just like me……..
doesnt give much importance to timely intake of food ……….. not at all like me! LOL!

Monday, May 3, 2010

Trains: An exasperating yet inevitable part of life…..


Since ma school days have always be travelling by trains…..It was more than a necessity and a plausible escape from bus travelling (Psst…me one of the rare species who feel sick and then make the other commuters feel sick by unalarmingly vomiting). Not a kind who remembers or rather cherishes the foremost happenings in life……so dunno how trains became an inseparable part of life…College, classes, Articleship. first job………everything I have reached and travelled through these “Manage to get in & I assure to transport you” .

No one can deny that their everyday chores get scheduled on the basis of the time tables of the trains…..We preach “Ek jaati hain toh dussari aati zarur hain”………but We practice “Praan jaaye par gaadi naa chute”….. The “Oh shit!! maaan I missed my train expressions are sumtimes priceless, u rather wonder dat the person just missed his breath….The whole idea of getting into the train is too risky at times………..U need to stand in front and have people behind you who will push u in without ur consent and u are assured of their strength n eagerness to get in ,dat eventually will GET U IN hehehe dis is wat I follow!!!….initially u feel as some
” Hen bein squeezed merciless into a van but once inside It.. you can sophistically pretend to look out for your space…Still u find Some dumb emotional fool who get in, turn around at the entrance and call out “nita” tum chadhe “nita” tum chadhe…….Abheey “*&%^&&%” once you get in she will get an opportunity or rather spacious opportunity to come in…

Once inside…da most humorous scene is to watch “catch a seat “driven people looking around admist chaos and asking desperately for seat …waking up certain sleepyheads and gettg some well deserved “I will kill You” looks…Herein I recollect an incident wherein me and ma friend had booked a seat ( By words) and were waitg for vikhroli statn to arrive so dat we could rest our ***….Normally the commuters do get up a station or two before so dat they pave their way through the crowd, this particular female wasn’t budging ,My anxious friend started mumbling in our common lingo abusing her for being so laidback and inconsiderate or rather utilizing her seat till she sees The V of Vikhroli hehehe…….Now the curtain raiser…….She arose few sec before the station……and politely told ma friend in our same lingo..”Please do have a seat”……ma friend was stunned or rather sheepishly stunned..
Moral : not all southie’s appear to be one….so be careful the next time u use ur lingo
Each of the commuter are our known by their train timings…U find People claiming ,”why four are not bein accommodated on the seat meant for three irrespective of the sizes of the first three ( How illogical can we be!!!) I personally like standing near the door and holding ma face against the wind listening to ma mobile instead of finding a place to rest ma seat… But had a bad experience wherein a stone was just thrown at the door by some kinda “I-can't-be-caught-type” idiots….saw innocent people injured….So much of insanity around…just like da stone , a bomb was planted….Wats wrong with our sensibilities…Does taking a revenge mean doin bad to the easily available Lot……..I don’t think so!!!...We all are unique in our own way and merely belonging to any community/caste/social status/ does not Qualify us to pay for the deeds of few wrong dumbheads…….
Certain incidents are peculiar in train which are absolutely worth a mention “fisherwomen alongwith their unbearable Tokri which they squeeze in the upside of the handle hanging rods ( punishing the one standing beneath the same with terrify drops of stinking water “Do bhoondh maut ke!! ) College group who are absolutely irritating at times….they are the ones who rejoice on getting in ,then rejoice on finding place ,then further rejoice with an ounce of screams on finding some known faces……phew! in short fultu earthcracking noises..Feel like shooting them with a silencer!! But couldn’t refuse the fact that once upon a time I too was a part of such groups….wherein friendship was made in few glimpses shared while standing on station waitg for the trains..It was a joyful time observing different generes of people under one common platform.. Could not help mentioning my astonishment coupled with loads of witchg witch laughter on witnessing a scene wherein my “Now good friend but then just a classmate “ was conversing with a stingy beggar on board exactly uttering “ hey you dirty rag please move off…..dont fall on me “ (How well the beggar understood da English)… U sumtimes sympathize when u find people arguing ,fighting ,abusing even hurting each other physically for want of some seat, some space or rather just for the sake of Not touching them” Some females who are found squatting at the entrance who very courageously advise you how to manage to stand without hurting them….I remember once replying to them “ “agali baar haath ke saath pairon ko bhi upar latkakar khadi rahti hun, hawaien mein latkungi toh aap ko takleef nai hoga naa”; then u find some specific types like me listening to music on earphones unaware least oblivious to the environment.

The most wanted people being the EVER WELCOMED “Vendors”..Who literally struggle their way with their baggages to make a living ,they strike a cord with everyday commuters. On encountering old women , men selling /begging u are forced to pensively wonder of offering substantial money but there is something which holds you back. Lack of trust!
Some things are invaluable , I vividly remember once offering ma seat to an elderly lady, she was so surprised rather moved by my gesture…such moments re ensures ur faith on doin and meaning Good!! Talking of the good ……am reminded of the singing sessions with ma friends……teasing each other by changing the lyrics of the song…..Repeating certain songs again n again on realizing someone’s irritation. Clicking photos…..posing for the same……LAuging aloud on certain fights which go haywire n then slowly being dragged into the same for the untimely laughter…..poor husbands ,kids,parents,Boyfriends and I dunno who all are cursed……I bet I don’t understand the abuses thrown ,so fail to react appropriately…Ignorance does work….How we all manage to have fun while just travelling...It is merry ride to think of….it does carry a lot of moods, lots of fear ,anticipation, problems, hopes, happiness……U find untimely help & support on any mishaps or accidents..U feel secure and safe….I guess its true with any transport means…however it’s the lifeline in Mumbai ,Once they are dead……. we die in fulfilling our daily commitments…It’s the most happening place wherein u also end up making a lot friends- TRAIN FRIENDS.. I admit of not having any but still have seen and heard of them……..But with friends or without friends around ,train journey still is enjoyable and interesting inspite of the crowd, the uncertain speed, da late arrivals/departures….Its How u perceive if u wana have fun u surely can!!!