Thought for A while

When u smile when no ones around , u really mean it:-)

Sunday, April 17, 2011

SOME THINGS JUST DON’T CHANGE>……




Contradictory to my earlier post on changing times………Just wanna jot down certain things that I feel just don’t change over time.

Moms cribbing about their daughters and bragging about their Sons…

Grandparents constantly nagging and comparing each and every day instance with what used to happen at their times.

Exaggerated Dialogues from native relatives on seeing “ HOW BIG HAVE YOU BECOME”…(Psst.. I wonder whther they were told that I was suffering from Dwarfism or what?)


28+ umarried guys being questioned –“Toh kab hain Shaadi, koi ladki wadki dekh rakhi hain ??”At the same time 28+ girls first got to face a head to toe inspection by incusitive people to determine the marital status and then pops up the statement
Shaadi karni hai ki nai!!!! (dats what I call as INEQUALITY)

Salary remains insufficient whatever be your designation, raise, and grade.

How much ever you swear and boast about your childhood friendships…u eventually end up being estranged friends..


All the extremely Practical, sensible and intelligent people lose their so mentioned attributes , and become as blind and deaf as they could possibly imagine then and now…WHEN they are in love;-)


Reasoning Questioning and curiosity needs to follow from elders to youngsters then and now…The reverse flow was , is and will be a contempt in every sense.

The list surely goes on…..

Laugh- Just "EXPRESS AMUSEMENT”


In life there are many such moments that make u laugh ,laugh and laugh till your stomach starts hurting , your eyes starts watering ….I feel those are the moments when you really feel Alive…All of us do have our shares of such infectious laughers…

Some of these instances can still make you laugh when u recollect the same…Whenever you feel doomed by life’s realities and bolted by certain unfortunate happenings its my sincere request to all of you just try to relive those moments.

You all must have come across the statement “when life gives you a hundred reasons to cry show life that you have a thousand reasons to smile.” Somewhat on those lines…..If there is a hurt somewhere just try to plaster it up with some light moments which you were fortunate enough to experience..coz u can never Eradicate Hurt / sorrow with laughter , all you can do is just replace the moments for the time being. But sincerely it works a great deal…Seeing humour in your worst troubles or may be fatal life destructing happenings is the only way to sail through if at all u wish to sail through….Being a human,its rarely possible….

Coz unknowingly and effortlessly we compare, expect, worry, question every thing that surrounds us..but rarely do we express our amusement...WHY so?
Laughing at oneself is not that difficult…

I have screwed up ma life n number of times and just feel like mocking back at myself… I genuinely feel like giving one whack on my head and saying WHAT an idiot I AM!!”

More than being a punctual person am a out of control freaking minute to minute tracking machine when it comes to meeting my friends , I keep calling again and again to ensure that whether they are going to make it on time (I am always more worried about their mode of transport rather than mine) This kind of nagging treatment are only given to a chosen few although…there was an instance where I (pre occupied by a lot of apprehensions and self indulging thoughts) got into a down train when I had promised to meet them at CST and didn’t even realize the train was moving in the exact opposite direction.. My friends waited for an hour to finally hear from me that I had reached my home station!!

I really didn’t have the courage to tell them that RUKKO mein aati hun!!! I just consoled myself that i am as directionless in my present as I am with my future!! WAT ELSE;-)


Congratulating one of ma collegue on getting engaged by merely correlating two things one his mail inviting me for chocolates and second over hearing his conversation regarding his GF parents’s Green signal…I didn’t even bother to ask or clarify….Just shook hands and said CONGRAGULATIONS… (by god’s grace I didn’t ask about his wedding date based upon my presumptive story)

For all those wondering why he sent a mail, it was his birthday….To avoid me from public embarrassment (dats wat I like to believe) he called up later to clarify that he was not yet engaged!! WHAT DID I DO??? Said Sorry repeatedly till I could…

This is something very common occurrence wherein we anticipate or are badly expecting a call and when the phone rings you come rushing to pick it up , u topple, stumble hurt yourself , your heart has already raced the time ahead, u flash your widest smile or A “maine kahan tha naa call aayega” look….And what happens need not be explained…

Another friend of mine always faces a problem of taking the phrase “BE URSELF” too seriosusly….come what may she behaves her true self with one and all and some times or rather always repents the same , swearing to be a bit more conscious the next time.. But she is a perfect example of living a life to bring smiles on others faces and believe me that’s the most enduring way of living!!!!

It’s good to pretend that everything’s alright. Because when everybody else thinks you’re fine, sometimes you forget for a while that you’re not.

Just ending the above saga with somebody’s lines…

WHEN you are insulted LAUGH at it

WHEN you cant LAUGH at it, smile at it,

WHEN you cant Smile at it , IGNORE it

WHEN you cant IGNORE it…..

THEN I think

YOU DESERVE IT!!!

Now You decide whether it is better to live with the thought that u deserved an insult, hurt or rather shoo it away with a Laughter …..

Sunday, April 3, 2011

Changing Times……Good or bad?

Ms Word (messed up words)

Recently I was doing ma routine work at my desk, I received a call from my team mate enquiring about how to spell a particular word. within a sec I opened a word doc and typed out half of the word and then pressed enter.. later I realized how foolish I have been , even she must have done the same on getting a spell check error would have called……..I tried to recollect but somewhere felt handicapped!!

Some thing just struck me ……all day long we are so much into typing texting , we really have become lame in someway or the other….we really don’t feel the need to know the write spellings, its like u feed a mobile number in your cell and don’t need to memorise the same. We have feeded the thought that our mistakes would be rectified by the PC…Don’t know GOOD or BAD

Mobile mishap

The first time and the last time my dad read one of my inbox message;-) He couldn’t understand the meaning of words like Bck hme , Gr8 tyme...thnx ...cya!!! He was confused. A person entering Chat world, would really go mad at the pitiable choice n use of words.
The actual use of these words comes to save your money per message but however now even though sending messages are almost free, still we have just stuck in world of no use of Vowels
A E I O U…….
Gone are the days when we needed You

Behind the scene Heroism

Technology has always been very handy and helpful but you find a lot many people around, who write superb mails, one liners or funny witty replies but when they come face to face u really wonder or rather doubt his /her ability. They communicate well when they need not face anyone.

Causal use of words

Words like dear, love you, sweetheart etc are so commonly used that it really loses its meaning or rather its essence. If u know the meaning of these words, then its usage would never be done in such abundance to one and all!!!

I know him/her

How do I know a person??? I must have met or spoken?? How would u define knowing someone……This phrase is also loosing its meaning. We usually end up saying this in cases wherein we are just aware of the other person’s existence!!! Funny isn’t it??




Boasting Honestly

I remember, earlier when we used to not know an answer there was a kind of shame or apologetic look on our face. But nowadays we are so much into the honesty mode…NAhi aata toh NAhhi aata…Sochne ka prayaas kyu kare Humein NAhi aata….The last time I was Bombarded when I had this attitude when I was showing how honest when I said I didn’t know that, this or anything…Honesty surely Pays but sometimes u have to pay heavily for it!!

Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Wat kinda law is this….??




How many times do we come across such situations wherein u do certain things for the first time n got caught…

Bunking ur lecture and bein publicly thrashed for it seems absolutely ridiculous when ur doin it for the first time….
Being caught at the wrong place at the wrong time and with wrong people can sumtimes seem to be a plan
executed by someone above……and u have no options but to Just stand and stare…

Have u ever been a victim of true bad luck..How many times have u done sumthing wrong for the first time
consciously or unconsciously and been caught…Let me explain… Like travelling without ticket…may be for less
than a station…may be just not even travelling just moving around..n then bein caught by the Tc…..and then been
grilled as if, it was ur regular hobby to travel ticket less….

Have u ever been late in ur lecture for the First time and then been a victim of ur professor’s wrath who
conveniently doesn’t remember whether u were punctual on other days...

This comes from ma personal experience, had bunked a lecture for the first time after the professor entered the
class…there were a bunch of students royally leaving the room as if they had other important appointments…I
too tried to sneak out with them…and there I heard the magical words…HEY you there, come here!!!……and what
followed was public embarrassment, wrong publicity and absolutely unwanted moments of ma life…

Travelled with a day old expired pass and then was caught by a ruthless TC who kept on bombarding me as if
everyday he catches me doing the same ….he was furious coz I wasn’t luking guilty moreover ma expressive face
showed a lot of frustration of being at wrong place at the wrong time…Such moments u really look up and wonder
WHY me?????
Many a times u find yourselves doing things for the first time wrong or rite…but things which are very much seen
around…It seems easy …u do it …u follow it…and then Screw up yourselves!!

U obey the law 99 % of the time, out of genuine reasons u miss it once and there u pay for it…

Wat kind of law is this???

Thursday, September 2, 2010

Random Lessons;-)



The other day , a lady was taking her 8 year old son’s lessons.. …there was evidently lot of spelling mistakes in the book, which the teacher must have committed on the board or rather failed to correct while checking the student’s notebook… She told her son,” Ur teacher doesn’t know anything , she is not good at her work…there was a lot of arguments between Mom n son…son refusing to accept dat the teacher’s spellings are wrong…After a long discussion he finally corrected..and den sat down sulking…I did think it was wrong on her part to demean the teacher coz he may never respect her or obey her….but later I wondered dat why do we have standards set for a designation/ job/authority….All these things got to be subjective….We should teach our children How to think? And not what they should think…Each individual should have his own parameters of good and bad…..and his respect can be achievd only on fullfillng those.
In schools we always place our teacher in high regards, We seldom question their knowledge, their ability or so, we are tuned in to be so. May be I am wrong in saying so, but herein we restrict the mindsets of the child. Later on, I did commend the lady for standing by her principles and her urge to develop the child’s learning process rather than trying to shape him to be someone who merely follows the socially accepted philosophy of “Ur gurus are always right”. With complete respect to ma cherished teachers , I truthfully accept coming across some really worthless ones, and do conclude that “ let an individual decide whom to admire/ respect and follow, don’t idolize anyone merely on the basis of the roles they are supposed to play rather do treat them accordingly for the roles they play.

Knowing wat should be done is not important when compared to wat is to be done…….

Saturday, August 21, 2010

Order! Order!

A Real life Incident….

I was on ma first outstation audit with two of ma colleagues to ma native Kerala;-) way back around 5 years back..but till date…This day and its memory brings tears in ma eyes…Hang On sentimental Fools..I meant Tears which emanate due to uncontrollable Laughter…
I was with two absolutely new (to me) individuals…So all of us were trying our level best to be good to each other…one of the colleague , a female she happened to be ma colleage mate whom I didn’t mingle up well during ma college days…We settled out there completed our work and the day arrived when our very much adorable & senior partner ( referred as PAPA) & one more senior ( BHAIYYA) flew down for finalization…Dat was gonna be our first dinner with him…….and I was told by this female colleague (BBB) dats he is very much inquisitive about everyone’s whereabouts so brush up ur knowledge about ur origin and ur own self…
Just imagine ma dad’s reaction on ma untimely enquiry about…where is the exact location of ma native in kerala….and how long is it from ma audit place…Where was I born ?/ exact prononunciation ..Dat day I was really tensed…god alone knows why….
We were told that we would be picked up by 8. From our respective hotels….On time we were in the vehicle with Papa , Bhaiyya & driver…..and there it all started, PAPA was constantly arguing with the driver in our local language which he didn’t evidently have a fluency in…and when I intervened to help I was completely Ignored ,Atleast ignored enough for me to SHUT UP!!... BBB just added to ma embarrassment with “ Didn’t I tell u…he is like dat only”….Finally we landed up at a restaurant…..wherein we the only ones..it was north Indian kinda restaurant in South….I was completely happy….with the thought wow…Roti sabzi daal….sab milega…….after a long time..We sat there…the waiters seemed to be out of work…and then the session began….
Papa….”Hmm.....”
We :- Clearing our throats…drinking water…controlling our unreasonable smilez..
Papa:- Hows the food out here???
BBB :-We don’t know..we haven’t come this far…for dinner…
Papa:- Am asking u abt the food which they provide in office….
Me: laughing giggling …just want to be gayab for a minute to laugh ma lungs out
BBB :-gushes//ohhh I thought……(never mind kinda looks… )
Papa: So Nisha u have ur roots here…where is ur native
Me: Confidently…***** place **** district *** kms away from this place…..
Papa: Does river ***** pass thru there???/
Me: Yes sir probably…..dunno……….
(clean bowled…yeh kaisa saawal hain I hardly come here once in 5 years…still I said all wat I ratofied….Grrrr…………..)
The menu card arrives……and papa announces “U people order”….Pssst….Seems indecent how can we….so we asked Bhaiyya to order,he smiles sheepishly and said u order (lately realized cunning advise)… BBB in order to avoid “ pehle aap pehle aap syndrome” Starts naming the items… the moment she finishes…PAPA listed out why all the things ordered is not appropriate cancels all wat was said…with our well given permission( as if we had an option;-)) …By dat time I was in splits..when to wash ma hands…Bhaiyya now gives us both “ I knew it kinda expressions;-)…….My colleague is by this time fuming with anger…….back to gulping the food ordered………No wastage is his Rule….( for others)……We ate hearts content…..and was then again given the menu for ordering ice cream….
BBB intelligently refused……I said chocolate.!!!!...nai madam sirf vanilla hi hain……theek hain woi dedo…..PAPA wapis jag gaye……..lets have it from some ice cream parlour……lets leave…….dis time I was fuming!!.......Grrr………..Poochte kyu ho bhai!!!!
Therez more to embarrassment we entered the parlour & was handed over the menu card…and orderd different delicious icecream mix….. finally to be told that ur order has been placed…Scoop icecream just let us know which flavor u prefer…..Seriously felt like being a part of some comedy GAG…and could hear those fake laughter applause in background……..
Back home ….the outburst of BBB ,till then A sophisticated girl is still a eyewatering Memory to think of …WAAH kya scene hain…….joh kuch wahan nai bol payi….woh us kamare ke chaar deewaron ke beech bola…… the next time we go out…….lets say we are fasting………hahahaha
Kehaana mein kya haraz hain……we have then been out several times……and didn’t have such embarrassment but did have different other kinds……but still our senior was the most adorable one…..Koi doubt mat rakhana….

KAL Aaj Aur kal......


Looking back at the time flown by I do feel like catching and preserving certain moments including ma childhood, friends circles, office jokes /pranks , babysittg days with ma nephew , hang ups and literaly end up cursing the revolving earth
"why it had to move and why couldn’t it just stay Still….."

Times have changed…even though friends are the same…I wondered wat was it dat is missing..i didn’t have an answer…….The jokes cracked…The pranks played all just echoed in my ears loud n clear..and I wanted to go back….Sumtimes being in memory lane is such a peace..

When I see ma nephews growing up…….Aloud I think…They were Chhhooooo Chweeeeeet …..When they used to blabber n not chatter ;-) Those innocent looks, that attention seeking acts…and glorious reaction on being noticed…I miss all dat….
In office , At home, socially………everything just changes……sum has reasons which even though the brain logically understands……….the heart just refuses to accept…Why cant a relation…an environment….be the same…….Change is the eternal truth…but sumtimes too hard to accept n move on…U do adjust to the new environment…But why cant people maintain the old happy hippy ways;-)

Many a times I meet people whom I used to be acquainted with…and now it’s a just a waving HI or an ignoring Glare ( This is sumthing I HATE!!!!)………The so called action oriented conversation ends there itself….until… hold ur breath!!!! Either one of u is searching for a job…and u intend to circulate ur CVs…(This is sumthing which is very common nowadays)…Building mates…with whom u used to chat for hours when u weren’t knowledgeable..and basically didn’t do anything, now u don’t even know where they are working , where do they travel……Hardly do u prefer to talk to them when u spot them……….

I just feel that…….those days wouldn’t come by again…….So is the case with tODAY and if not for now its gonna be never……So why cant we just ignore the consequences and do and behave as we like and spread as much of cheer as possible with the least expectations…If each one of us would take an effort to just smile at each other…the world would be less confrontational….